Damon Albarn, Peter Gabriel and more are on this new album
 Add to favorites

Damon Albarn and Peter Gabriel are among the musicians who feature on a new album from XL Recordings boss Richard Russell.

The label chief started the Everything Is Recorded project in 2016, with a debut EP ‘Close But Not Quite’ arriving in May of last year.

Now, Russell has announced a full-length album, titled ‘Everything Is Recorded By Richard Russell’. It is due for release on February 16 via XL, and features a raft of musicians. Vocals across the record are provided by Sampha, Giggs, Ibeyi, Obongjayar, Wiki, and Syd, while Albarn, Gabriel, Kamasi Washington, Owen Pallett and more have made “instrumental contributions”.

A new music video for the album’s ‘Bloodshot Red Eyes’, which features Infinite and Green Gartside, has also been shared. Watch it below.

The track listing for ‘Everything Is Recorded’ is as follows:

The debut Everything Is Recorded live show will take place on February 15 at the old Savoy Cinema in east London. Sampha, Ibeyi, Warren Ellis, and Obongjayar are among those set to perform. Public rehearsals will be held between February 14-17.

Meanwhile, Albarn’s Gorillaz are set to release a new album this year. The band released their fifth record ‘Humanz’ in April 2017, before dropping a bonus track called ‘Garage Palace’ in October.

Co-founder Jamie Hewlett has confirmed the record’s existence, telling TASCHEN editor Julius Wiedemann: “We’re working on another Gorilllaz album that we’re going to be releasing next year. So we’re going straight into the album with no break. Usually we have a good five-year break between each album but we decided: ‘You know what? Let’s keep going’ because there’s ideas for a few more albums so we’re going to go straight into that.”

19/01/2018 01:21:43
Go to the news list
There are no comments yet, be the first.
Your comment
Search any pictures!*
Adult videos and photos!*
Best world video + search!*
Free datings!*
Social Networks
 @muzmo_en © 2009-2019
Feedback / Report an error