Sign in RU RU EN EN PL PL ES ES
muzmo.org
Brandon Flowers reveals surreal toilet encounter with New Order’s Bernard Sumner

The Killers‘ Brandon Flowers has spoken out about the first time he met his ‘hero’, New Order frontman Bernard Sumner – with a bizarre meeting in the toilets at the NME Awards.

Flowers was speaking to Radio X, when he recalled the surprise incident by the urinals.

“It was our first time going to the NME Awards, and we were starstruck,” he said. “It was an incredible experience for us. We were just happy to be there. I’m in the bathroom. I’m at the urinal. And Bernard Sumner, who’s one of my heroes, steps up next to me.”

He continued: “And he starts singing ‘Somebody Told Me’ in my ear. It was so surreal, you know? Was it a good rendition? It was decent, yeah! He can carry a tune. That is so out of this world to have that happen. It was incredible!”

Not only was The Killers’ band name inspired by the fictional band in their video for ‘Crystal’, but they’ve since performed together a number of times – covering ‘Bizarre Love Triangle‘ and Joy Division’s ‘Shadowplay‘.

The Killers will release their fifth album ‘Wonderful Wonderful’ on September 21 – which, Flowers told NME was their most ‘personal and bare’ yet.

Their full UK and Ireland tour dates are below and tickets are on sale here.

Mon November 06 2017 – BIRMINGHAM Genting Arena Tue November 07 2017 – BIRMINGHAM Genting Arena Fri November 10 2017 – NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Metro Radio Arena Mon November 13 2017 – MANCHESTER Arena Tue November 14 2017 – MANCHESTER Arena Thu November 16 2017 – DUBLIN 3Arena Fri November 17 2017 – BELFAST SSE Arena Belfast Sun November 19 2017 – LEEDS first direct Arena Mon November 20 2017 – GLASGOW SSE Hydro Tue November 21 2017 – ABERDEEN AECC GE Oil & Gas Arena Thu November 23 2017 – NOTTINGHAM Motorpoint Arena Sat November 25 2017 – SHEFFIELD Sheffield Arena Mon November 27 2017 – LONDON O2 Arena Tue November 28 2017 – LONDON O2 Arena

18/07/2017 13:28:33
Go to the news list
Comments
There are no comments yet, be the first.
Your comment
Recommended
Search any pictures!*
Adult videos and photos!*
Best world video + search!*
Free datings!*
Social Networks
 @muzmo_en
muzmo.org © 2009-2017
Feedback / Report an error