Sign in RU RU EN EN PL PL ES ES
muzmo.org
Watch Chvrches’ Lauren Mayberry join The National on stage to perform ‘Guilty Party’ together at Austin City Limits
 Add to favorites

This was an epic collaboration

Chvrches singer Lauren Mayberry joined The National onstage at Austin City Limits over the weekend to perform ‘Guilty Party’.

The National frontman Matt Berninger recently featured on Chvrches’ single ‘My Enemy’ taken from their recent album ‘Love Is Dead’. Mayberry returned the favour in Austin by backing Berninger on his band’s own track. You can watch footage of the performance below.

Speaking about working with Mayberry and her band earlier this year, Berninger previously told the NME: “The vibe of the three of them in person is amazing. When we were working on this soundtrack for Planned Parenthood after Trump won the election, Lauren was the first person to write back going, ‘Yes, here’s a song you can use’.

He added: “They gave us a brilliant song for that, we started communicating that way then we recorded ‘My Enemy’ [For Chvrches 2018 album ‘Love Is Dead’]. Chemistry-wise, I feel totally comfortable in a room with Ian, Lauren and Martin. They’re just good people. Their vibe is in the right place, they’re after the right things. They have the passion and they care about each other.”

Meanwhile, Chvrches’ are set to embark on an upcoming UK and Ireland tour. Tickets are available here. Tour dates are below.

Thursday February 7 2019 – LONDON Alexandra Palace Friday February 8 2019 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham Saturday February 9 2019 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham Monday February 11 2019 – NOTTINGHAM Rock City Nottingham Tuesday February 12 2019 – BOURNEMOUTH O2 Academy Bournemouth Thursday February 14 2019 – MANCHESTER Victoria Warehouse Friday February 15 2019 – MANCHESTER Victoria Warehouse Saturday February 16 2019 – GLASGOW SSE Hydro Monday February 18 2019 – NEWCASTLE O2 Academy Newcastle Tuesday February 19 2019 – BELFAST Ulster Hall Thursday February 21 2019 – DUBLIN Olympia Theatre Friday February 22 2019 – DUBLIN Olympia Theatre

15/10/2018 23:40:08
Go to the news list
Comments
There are no comments yet, be the first.
Your comment
Recommended
Search any pictures!*
Adult videos and photos!*
Best world video + search!*
Free datings!*
Social Networks
 @muzmo_en
muzmo.org © 2009-2018
Feedback / Report an error