Sign in RU RU EN EN PL PL ES ES
muzmo.org
Watch Slaves transform into decorators for new ‘Magnolia’ video
 Add to favorites

Paintbrushes at the ready....

Slaves have debuted their new video for ‘Magnolia’, and it sees the pair pursuing an unlikely sideline as decorators. Check out the new video exclusively below on NME.com.

The track is described by the band as a “tongue in-cheek tribute to the bland and ubiquitous paint which was found its way into so many of our homes”.

It’s entirely reflected in the video too – which shows Laurie Vincent and Isaac Holman donning white overalls as they become decorators and slather the titular paint onto the walls of a suburban home.

Predictably, it isn’t long before things get slightly out of hand and the pair’s handiwork descends into a full on paint fight.

“Did you know at least 65% of UK homes contain at least one magnolia wall? I bet you didn’t”, Holman shouts on the track.

The latest release comes as the punk duo prepare to head out on their biggest UK tour to date in support of third album ‘Acts of Fear and Love’, which was released in August.

You can check out all the dates below, and buy tickets here.

Wednesday November 7 2018 – NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy Newcastle Thursday November 8 2018 – GLASGOW Barrowlands Saturday November 10 2018 – NOTTINGHAM Rock City Monday November 12 2018 – BELFAST Limelight Tuesday November 13 2018 – DUBLIN Academy Thursday November 15 2018 – NORWICH UEA Friday November 16 2018 – LIVERPOOL O2 Academy Liverpool Saturday November 17 2018 – MANCHESTER Acadeny Monday November 19 2018 – LEEDS O2 Academy Liverpool Tuesday November 20 2018 – BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol Thursday November 22 2018 – CARDIFF Tramshed Friday November 23 2018 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham Saturday November 24 2018 – LONDON Alexandra Palace

In a four star review for ‘Acts of Fear and Love’, NME wrote: “The Kent punks reinvigorate their sound to brilliant effect on album number three, expanding their breakneck tunes into arena territory.”

12/10/2018 11:00:36
Go to the news list
Comments
There are no comments yet, be the first.
Your comment
Recommended
Search any pictures!*
Adult videos and photos!*
Best world video + search!*
Free datings!*
Social Networks
 @muzmo_en
muzmo.org © 2009-2018
Feedback / Report an error