Sign in RU RU EN EN PL PL ES ES
muzmo.org
Slaves share dynamic and different new song ‘Photo Opportunity’
 Add to favorites

The duo will release third album 'Acts Of Fear And Love' later this month

Slaves have shared another new song from their upcoming third album in ‘Photo Opportunity’.

The Tunbridge Wells duo are set to release their third album ‘Acts Of Fear And Love’ on August 17, via Virgin EMI.

‘Photo Opportunity’ was premiered on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 show earlier today (August 7). Speaking to the DJ, guitarist Laurie Vincent said: “We started writing it as soon as we finished our last album. So, during the tours we did with Kasabian and our own headline tour we were writing songs. This was actually the first song we wrote on the album. We feel very happy about it.”

Photo Opportunity, a song by Slaves on Spotify

He added of the band’s plans to tour the record: “There’s definitely going to be more touring. Just taking on the world bit by bit. There’s a lot of stuff to be announced.” Listen to ‘Photo Opportunity’ above.

Yesterday (August 6), Slaves announced details of a new UK and Ireland tour, due to take place later this year and featuring their biggest headline shows to date.

The pair, who are also doing a series of in-store shows this summer, will hit the road in November for the new run, which ends at London’s Alexandra Palace. Tickets for the shows will go on sale at 9am on Friday (August 10) and will be available here.

Slaves will play:

Wednesday November 7 2018 – NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy Newcastle Thursday November 8 2018 – GLASGOW Barrowlands Saturday November 10 2018 – NOTTINGHAM Rock City Monday November 12 2018 – BELFAST Limelight Tuesday November 13 2018 – DUBLIN Academy Thursday November 15 2018 – NORWICH UEA Friday November 16 2018 – LIVERPOOL O2 Academy Liverpool Saturday November 17 2018 – MANCHESTER Academy Monday November 19 2018 – LEEDS O2 Academy Liverpool Tuesday November 20 2018 – BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol Thursday November 22 2018 – CARDIFF Tramshed Friday November 23 2018 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham Saturday November 24 2018 – LONDON Alexandra Palace

Last month, Slaves responded to comments made by Kasabian that the duo were future festival headliners. “It’s really flattering for someone to feel that we’ve got that potential,” Vincent told NME. “Serge is coming at it from a well-educated background because he’s listened to the new album.”

08/08/2018 00:43:40
Go to the news list
Comments
There are no comments yet, be the first.
Your comment
Recommended
Search any pictures!*
Adult videos and photos!*
Best world video + search!*
Free datings!*
Social Networks
 @muzmo_en
muzmo.org © 2009-2018
Feedback / Report an error