Here’s some new Björk remixes to get in your ears
 Add to favorites

Björk has released a new EP of remixes of her 2017 track ‘Arisen My Senses’.

The original song featured on ‘Utopia’, her ninth studio album. In a four-star review, NME said: ‘Utopia’ sees her on more upbeat – but no less creative – form [than 2015’s ‘Vulnicura’], coming on like new age titan Enya if she signed to Hyperdub, home of pioneering dubstepper Burial.”

The three new remixes have been created by Jlin, Kelly Lee Owens, and Lanark Artefax. All are available to stream on Apple Music now, while a 12″ vinyl edition of the new reworkings will be released on May 25. It will be available on “slug genitalia” coloured wax.

Listen to the remixes below.

Björk shared a video for ‘Arisen My Senses’ at the end of last year. It featured interpretive dance, a moth-like costume and close-up shots of the Icelandic musician’s mouth.

She was also seen moving around inside a white womb or fleshy cocoon. Producer Arca, who worked on ‘Utopia’, also appeared in the video.

She also recently revealed she is planning on releasing a new version of her latest album, saying it will be made available this spring. “There were a lot of flute things I didn’t completely explore,” the musician explained. “Like more soloists and mysterious kind of flute playing, and I’m gonna be rehearsing with the flute players here in Iceland.”

23/03/2018 00:16:23
Go to the news list
There are no comments yet, be the first.
Your comment
Search any pictures!*
Adult videos and photos!*
Best world video + search!*
Free datings!*
Social Networks
 @muzmo_en © 2009-2018
Feedback / Report an error