Sign in RU RU EN EN PL PL ES ES
muzmo.org
Courtney Barnett covers INXS’ ‘Never Tear Us Apart’ for new iPhone X ad
 Add to favorites

Courtney Barnett has covered INXS‘ classic single ‘Never Tear Us Apart’ for the new Apple iPhone x ad. Check it out below.

Barnett’s rendition focusses on the intimacy of the track by stripping it right back to its bare essentials. The track accompanies the new advert, entitled ‘First Dance’ – which looks to celebrate same sex marriage.

Following last year’s collaborative album with Kurt Vile, Courtney Barnett returns with the long-awaited follow-up t0 her acclaimed 2015 debut ‘Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit’, with ‘Tell Me What You Really Feel’ arriving on May 18.

Barnett made headlines last year when she lent her name to an open letter criticising the Australian music industry for sexism.

“We are not whingers or vibe-killers,” the letter reads. “We are passionate people dedicating our lives to music. In the face of uncountable discrimination, harassment, violence, and the general menace of sexist jargon, we have gritted our teeth and gotten on with the job. But today we say, no more.”

It continues: “Together, we give a voice to these issues and demand zero tolerance for sexual harassment, violence, objectification and sexist behaviours. There is no place for sexual entitlement in the workplace and in our industry. Change starts today.”

Courtney Barnett’s upcoming UK and EU tour dates are below. Tickets are available here.

Friday 25 May – Belfast at BBC’s Biggest Weekend Tuesday 29 May – Leeds at O2 Academy Wednesday 30 May – Brussels at Ancienne Belgique Thursday 31 May – Utrecht at Tivoli Vredenburg Ronda Saturday 2 June – Glasgow at Barrowlands Sunday 3 June – London at All Points East Festival Monday 4 June – Manchester at Academy Tuesday 5 June – Bristol at O2 Academy Wednesday 6 June – London at Roundhouse Saturday 9 June – Paris at Bataclan Sunday 10 June – Luxembourg at Den Atelier Monday 11 June – Berlin at Astra Kulturhaus Wednesday 13 June – Cologne at Live Music Hall

27/02/2018 17:20:57
Go to the news list
Comments
There are no comments yet, be the first.
Your comment
Recommended
Search any pictures!*
Adult videos and photos!*
Best world video + search!*
Free datings!*
Social Networks
 @muzmo_en
muzmo.org © 2009-2018
Feedback / Report an error